drive-thrus are for lazy people.

Living my healthiest and most holistic life, without a drive-thru !

breakfast

Leave a comment

This weather is so GLOOMY!

As depressing as it is getting up early and biking in the dark, I know that getting an early start to the day always makes me feel good. Especially when I finally arrive back home and can look forward to a hot shower and a good breakfast and coffee.

Something that looks like this normally,

Steel cut oats, banana, almond milk, blueberries, pumpkin pie spice.

This normally fills me up for HOURS. It can be made the night before too and kept a few days in the fridge – genius!

The pumpkin pie spice has become a staple in my diet – it’s a combo of cinnamon, cloves, nutmeg and a couple other things. Definitely worth buying, who said this could only be used at Thanksgiving anyways!!?

That was a breakfast from last week… but here’s what I’m actually eating right now

Not so picturesque I guess, but it’s tasty!

Banana, apple, almonds (protein and essential fatty acids), pumpkin puree (get some veggies into my day since they are your most important food group and most of us don’t get enough), pumpkin pie spice, chia seeds (omega 3’s), almond butter.

Some call it slop, I call it delicious!

As for my workout plan... I’ve stuck to it so far! Last night I did my ab workout, and today I did spin – so far so good !

2 songs to leave you with.. (before I have to spend the rest of my day studying)

This one is old, but every time I put it in a fitness class/spin routine – people always love it!

Another song someone mentioned I should listen to, so I did when I got home today. I had heard it before, it’s strangely catchy!

Random thought to leave you with. “The malfunctioning digestive system may result in almost every disease known to mankind” – John Matsen N.D

Your digestive functioning can be improved by treating your body well and eating a natural, alive and good quality diet…..  simple, right ?

Leave a Reply

