drive-thrus are for lazy people.

Living my healthiest and most holistic life, without a drive-thru !

drink your meals.

Leave a comment

Lately, I’ve been liquefying a lot of my meals.

And I LOVE it !

Smoothies and soups – the more the better in my opinion. No, I’m not sick – I just like all the nutrients that you can pack into these bad boys!

Fruit and veggies smoothie (above).

Curried Carrot, Beet, Pumpkin and Sweet Potato Ginger Soup.

The best part about a smoothie is that you can throw in almost ANYTHING and it will still taste good if you’ve got a whole banana in there. Plus, you get so many wonderful raw and nutrient dense ingredients all in one drink!

Lately, I’m my smoothies I’ve been putting in…

  • Whole banana (frozen)
  • Any fruit you’ve got laying around
  • Almond Milk
  • Kale/Spinach/Avocado
  • Pumpkin Puree

Weird combo, I know.. but It’s good I promise! Just play around with combinations until you find one that you like.

With the Winter here (except not in Toronto apparently…), soup is the best kind of meal that you can home-make! It’s so satisfying and extremely easy.

Lightly saute all of your veggies, plus some garlic and onions for 3 minutes. Add in vegetable broth (home made or store bought) – cook for 40 minutes and then puree! The soup I made (pictured above) was absolutely delicious!

Happy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

