drive-thrus are for lazy people.

Living my healthiest and most holistic life, without a drive-thru !

early christmas gift, to MYSELF

Leave a comment

Have you ever been on the website www.etsy.com?

It’s such an amazing website (I cannot believe that it took me this long to find it!) that empowers people to “change the way that the global economy works”. They give small businesses and local goods an emphasis so that these unique designers and artists can sustain a living!

It’s a great site to browse in your spare time, when you need gift ideas, or when you want to treat yourself to a little present (like me)!

I have been wanting a nice winter headband for a while, to replace the one that I picked up at dollarama.I explored Etsy and found this one!

It was love at first site – especially considering it was made in Ontario, it’s vegan friendly, and you got to choose your own colour! I got really excited, and ordered myself one in charcoal grey… and then I waited for my package to arrive! Less than 2 weeks later, there it was!

Here is my new headband…

Everyone should go buy one – they are wonderful!

It goes great with my leg warmers too. I only wear these bad boys when I’m biking to work, definitely handy!

Yesterday I needed a study snack, so I made myself some roasted brussel sprouts.

I would only describe these as AMAZING.

Start with some fresh brussel sprouts. Wash them, chop off the ends and then cut them down the middle.

Sprinkle with salt, pepper, tumeric and drizzle some melted coconut oil onto them. Not too much though.

Add in a squeeze of lemon. Bake at 400 degrees F for about 20 minutes. Giving them a flip every 5 minutes.

ENJOY!

Even if you think you don’t like brussel sprouts, give them another try. These delicious vegetables get a bad reputation, but they are wonderful!

I also drank a smoothie that had a secret ingredient. BEETS!

The beets give it a nice red colour, and added nutrients – since I don’t eat enough vegetables in my daily diet normally. Always enough fruit, but NEVER enough veg! So I have to hide them… haha.

Happy Saturday night!

If you’re going out – ENJOY. I’m staying in with some wine, roommate company, and maybe some Christmas baking if I’m ambitious 🙂

Leave a Reply

