drive-thrus are for lazy people.

Living my healthiest and most holistic life, without a drive-thru !

eggplant two

Leave a comment

These early mornings have got me pretty tired, but also energized! Enough to write blog posts anyway – not to do any more spin today since my legs are jello.

Today started with a 6:00 a.m. wake-up and a trip to Krudar Muay Thai to teach my second class – it’s such a great place and I can’t wait to see how the gym progresses since it just re-opened after renovations.

NEW VEGETABLE UPDATE:

Here’s what happened with my eggplant that I bought earlier this week.

sliced-up eggplant

First, I sliced the big purple thing up…

Then, added some balsamic and olive oil as well as salt a pepper – on top of that, sliced tomatoes and goat cheese (optional)

toppings

About 30 minutes through cooking at 35o degrees, I added my leftover salmon and TADA…

Dinner !

time to eat

On another note…

I’m in the process of roasting a whole head of garlic since I’m still fighting this stupid cold.

Not a clove of garlic, the WHOLE thing. All you do is take of the papery skin – add 2 teaspoons of olive oil and BAKE at 375 for 45 minutes.

Garlic is not only delicious (although it gives you the worst breathe) – but it acts as an antimicrobial in your body.

Interesting Fact: Garlic has been studied against prescription antibiotics to see which was more effective, and garlic has actually proven to be just as good or better than penicillin and other antibiotics. Anyways, I’m using garlic in hopes that it will fight these viruses and bacteria in my body.

Happy Thursday !

Leave a Reply

