drive-thrus are for lazy people.

Living my healthiest and most holistic life, without a drive-thru !

fiesta, now siesta

Leave a comment

Although I can’t call Halloween my favourite holiday, I always have a BLAST dressing up.

Each year I try to be something creative, preferably something that nobody else will be dressed up as…

This year my roommates and I went all out…

Drumroll…

mariachi band !

Yepp, we’re a Mexican Mariachi Band!

Lucky for me, my parents happened to have bought a sombrero 20 years ago in Mexico that I wore. Go figure also, that we would find 2 more just like the one my parents bought many years ago.

A couple more photos of the evening…

zombie lumberjack and mariachi

So fun ! Other wicked costumes that I saw last night included; Sophia Grace and Rosie from the Ellen Show, Psy (Gangnam Style), Harajuku Girls, Aladdin, Mennonites and a few others that I forget because I had some too much wine… oops.

On a similar note, I am loving the mini-chocolate bars that come alongside Halloween.

At work today, I ate a nice variety pre-spin workout… I truly could not resist

It included (but definitely was not limited to)…

There you have it!

My Halloween festivities in a nut-shell..

What’s your favourite Halloween Treat?

Did you dress up this year? What was your costume?

Leave a Reply

