drive-thrus are for lazy people.

Living my healthiest and most holistic life, without a drive-thru !

since workouts can get boringggg

Leave a comment

Happy Monday Everyone!

Even though Monday is often a dreaded day for most people, I try to see it as a “day to get back on track” after a weekend of non-routine-ness (that’s not a word, but you know what I mean)!

For me, Friday thru Sunday is often a write-off for working out – but this weekend was different!

I managed to squeeze in a great 8km run on Saturday (on the treadmill, since whether did not permit me to run outdoors), and then did a spin class while working at CYKL on Sunday, so I have nothing to be too ashamed of.

Today, I was feeling a bit less motivated (maybe it’s the lack of Vitamin D sunshine in my life lately) so I decided to read some blogs for motivation. I have a few favourite blogs that I read daily – and I just happened to stumble across this ‘beat boredom workout’ which was exactly what I needed.

Here’s the summary of what I did (taken from Peanut Butter Fingers)…

I followed this workout almost exactly, but switched up one of the last Elliptical sessions for the treadmill instead for more variety!

I was shocked at how quickly the time passed…

That’s how you know it’s a good workout, I’ll definitely do this one again!

On another note –

I’m so excited to be living in the big city this year, and have made it my mission to try as many new things as possible while I’m here… including new food, new workouts, new coffee shops, new methods of transportation – anything!

First thing to cross off of the list; TRY ETHIOPIAN FOOD.

Restaurant Review coming soon so check back!

http://www.pbfingers.com/

Leave a Reply

