drive-thrus are for lazy people.

Living my healthiest and most holistic life, without a drive-thru !

split green pea hummus

Leave a comment

In between writing my first case study all day today (which I present tomorrow, eek!), I decided to use up some split green peas that I had in the cupboard for a while.

I had made a recipe with these things before, and really disliked them. They didn’t cook properly and were not that tasty.

I decided to give them a shot in “split green pea hummus” though, and it turned out great! (Thank you to my hand model in that first pick, it really adds a great effect 😉

It was simple to make too !

Ingredients

  • Split Green Peas (1 cup)
  • Tahini
  • Olive Oil
  • Garlic (LOTS AND LOTS!)
  • Lemon Juice
  • Cumin
  • Salt and Pepper
  • Parsley (optional)

Directions

  1. Cook the split green peas (give yourself lots of time because they never seem to soften…)
  2. In a food processor (or little blender in my case); throw in 1 cup of cooked peas, 1/2 cup of tahini, 6 cloves of chopped garlic, 1/2 cup of olive oil, 2 Tbsp. Lemon Juice – as well as all spices and herbs that you desire!

I told you it was easy ! Now, I’ve already skipped lunch to eat this and I’m debating having it for dinner too I’m thinking of an alternative to eat for dinner. Luckily, my case study is finished now and I’m off to the “one of a kind show” tonight! Gotta spend the paychecks I received today, right ?

Speaking of work, here is a small portion of my newest spin routine that I taught at Krudar today.

45 Minutes of “GET INTO GEAR BEFORE THE HOLIDAYS!” . I think it was a hit, even though the speaker blew and the music was only coming out of one side. I thought for a second I went deaf in my left ear, thankfully I didn’t !

Warm-Up, Spin ups. Old song, but still a goodie.

Rolling Hills, and they got STEEP!

Tempo on a medium tension, 8 counts up and down in between

(THANKS CHRISTINE FOR THIS SUGGESTION – such a perfect song for spin)

15 second push, 20 second SPRINT.

The rest of the routine got even better – but I won’t post it all.

HAPPY ALMOST WEEKEND. One more day to go!

Leave a Reply

