drive-thrus are for lazy people.

Living my healthiest and most holistic life, without a drive-thru !

there is zero nutritional content in this post… (hey, I gave you a fair warning!)

Leave a comment

The comforts of home are so wonderful.

Though I already miss my bed in Toronto, I’m beyond happy to spend some time at home. Nothing compares!

Since being home, I’ve managed to do some Christmas shopping – see many friends and family – and even get my hands dirty in the kitchen making some appetizers for my sister’s Christmas party tonight.

Warning, the following snacks are totally UN-holistic! (I wanted to go for a crowd pleaser, not a snack that would make me more enemies than friends – haha)

Cheese and Jalapeno stuffed croissants – oh yeah, that’s a deadly combo! I dared to try one, and they are VERY good (HOW COULD THEY NOT BE?!)

As much as I want to continue eating a balanced and healthy whole foods diet over the holidays, there comes a point where you just have to go with the flow. Indulge, be merry and say ’tis the season and EAT up! There’s a reason why holiday’s only come a few times per year, so make sure you’re not stressed or hard on yourself during these times.

If you are worried about that extra 5 pieces of chocolate bark that you ate, go for a Winter Run! My goal is to do at least 2 nice long snowy jogs over the holidays – so that I can enjoy the Winter and all that it has to offer.

Sure it’s cold, but why not make the best of it? Nobody wants to hibernate all Winter, try embracing the brisk weather instead!

As for me, today I’m taking a rest day. After a weeks straight of workouts, it’s time for a day off.

397873443 comic Christmas cartoon snowflakes and birds


Leave a Reply

