drive-thrus are for lazy people.

Living my healthiest and most holistic life, without a drive-thru !

tosca reno recipe review

Leave a comment

Let me start this post with a few quick points

  • I’ve had a few comments that I should post on here with healthy recipes (whether I’ve made them or just saw them on the internet/ in a book) – Therefore, every time I cook or bake something delicious and nutritious, I’ll post it on here to spread the word to you all
  • This recipe for Oatmeal Banana Snack Bread is not exactly the MOST delicious recipe; perhaps because it has lots of ‘healthy substitutes’ or because my bananas weren’t very ripe – BUT, I did follow it exactly so I’m not sure why it wasn’t very good
  • Please spread the word about my blog 🙂

Here is the Tosca Reno recipe that I made: Oatmeal Banana Snack Bread

(If you haven’t heard of Tosca, look her up: She started the Eat-Clean Diet sensation and is also the mother of my sisters friend)

*All of these photos are from when I baked this, ENJOY!

Oatmeal Banana Snack Bread
1 cup whole wheat flour
1 cup bran or ‘power flour’ (a mix of healthy alternatives to regular flour)
1 cup quick oats
1 tbsp baking powder
1 tsp sea salt
1 tsp cinnamon
1 cup unsweetened applesauce
2 tbsp coconut butter/or regular butter
3 egg whites + 1 whole egg
1 tbsp vanilla
1 cup Sucanat (like brown sugar)
2 very ripe bananas, mashed
1 cup raw walnut pieces
* I also added chocolate chips to half of my banana bread, couldn’t resist 😉
Baking Directions:
  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
  2. Prepare a 9×13 inch baking pan by spraying with olive oil spray or grease pan
  3. Combine all dry ingredients in a large bowl and set aside.
  4. Combine applesauce and butter/oil in a separate bowl with an electric mixer. Beat well.
  5. Add in eggs, vanilla, sugar and mashed bananas. Mix well.
  6. Slowly add flour mixture into the wet mixture. Add walnuts and mix well.
  7. Spoon batter into pan and cook for 35 to 40 minutes.
  8. Remove from pan, let cool, then cut…and enjoy!

Thank you to this blog for letting me copy and paste the recipe (so I didn’t have to type it out) ! Is that lazy ?

Leave a Reply

