drive-thrus are for lazy people.

Living my healthiest and most holistic life, without a drive-thru !

Back @ It !

Leave a comment

New Year, New Blog…

What do you think of the new layout? So far, I like it MUCH better than my old one! I was finally able to customize it a little bit – and make it a little bit more ‘me’.

Though it was tough to get right back to school and work, falling into a normal routine is always appreciated. Over the holiday’s I loved relaxing and having no schedule, but it always feels good to get some structure back into life! Sure, I complained a bit to myself when my alarm went off the past couple of mornings – but it just takes a couple of days to get back into the groove.

Along the lines of “getting back  into routine” – I’m back to cooking for myself once again. I miss my Mom’s amazing cooking already – but now I get to experiment with new recipes from the new cookbooks that I got (Crazy Sexy Kitchen, and the Quinoa Revolution!)

BlogDec 009And this one – which I love!

Kris Carr is a cancer survivor who has “healed herself” through proper nutrition and living a ‘holistic life’… really awesome read so far!

Oddly enough – some good news follows this topic... I got an e-mail from somebody working for www.kris carr.com saying that one of my recipes will be featured on her site !  BEYOND ECSTATIC ABOUT THIS…

I forgot that I submitted it back in December – so it was a pleasant surprise to receive this e-mail! I’ll make sure to link to it when it gets posted!

…Oh yes – cooking for myself again = back to the usual’s (i.e. all my FAVS!)

Breakkie of Champs! Kale, egg, banana, almond butter, blueberries

Breakkie of Champs! Kale, egg, banana, almond butter, blueberries

YUM.

YUM.

Mid-Day Snack. Banana, almonds, dried crans

Mid-Day Snack. Banana, almonds, dried crans

blog 004

And for Dinner – I’m cooking up some Sweet Potato Fries, Quinoa and Kale – you say boring, I say delish !

What I’m really trying to get at here with my meals is just eating whole, natural and good quality foods as much as possible during the next few weeks. As much as I enjoyed mega-indulgence over the holiday, I just didn’t feel as good as normal – I guess I’m a true believer in the power of good foods + their outcomes on the human body 😉

Happy Thursday (I just wrote Tuesday, love these short weeks!)

I’ll be hibernating in my books for the next couple of days (back to school, assignments to do – here we go!)

Leave a Reply

