drive-thrus are for lazy people.

Living my healthiest and most holistic life, without a drive-thru !

Lost and Not Found…

Leave a comment

Is it possible that I can STILL be super-full from the holidays?

I’ve lost my usual hungry appetite, and cannot find it (along with my iPod… R.I.P 3 year old baby with all of my spin music – heartbreaking…)

My meals may seem small and weak, but I just haven’t felt really hungry since January 1st!

Dinner last night was mm mmm goood. You can’t go wrong with sweet potato fries (these ones were sprinkled with cinnamon and avocado oil).

blog 001

Side of quinoa + kale… Bland, but I still ate it all

Breakfast this morning was fruity… Banana, almond butter, coconut, berries

blog 002

Now I’m in hibernation mode getting my study on! I’m making good progress so I can’t complain!

blog 003

The opportunity to do these “case studies” for my program is proving to be really beneficial – because you treat your subjects as actual clients. Recommendations must be practical, realistic, and within the clients comfort zone. Right now, I’m doing a case study on my amazing 80 year old Grandma who has Type II Diabetes and Osteoarthritis.

Though I thought these 2 diseases would pose a serious challenge, I’m really enjoying the added research that I get to do while trying to understand them better and make proper recommendations.

It’s pretty amazing how many natural remedies there are for diseases like this that get so often overlooked. Sure, they may not work for everyone – but reading about them makes me a sure believer in trying them out on patients.

If you know anyone suffering from either of these diseases, 2 books I recommend reading…

  1. Diabetes & Hypoglycemia: Your natural guide to healing with diet, vitamins, minerals, herbs, exercise and other natural methods – by Michael T Murray

    IMAGE SOURCE

  2. Healing Arthritis: Complementary Naturopathic, Orthopedic and Drug Treatments by Penny Kendall-Reed and Stephen Reed

IMAGE SOURCE

Leave a Reply

